#### COUNCIL

## (Remotely, via Microsoft Teams)

Members Present: 17 November 2020

The Mayor: Councillor S.Jones

**Councillors**: A.R.Aubrey, D.Cawsey, H.C.Clarke, C.Clement-

Williams, M.Crowley, A.P.H.Davies, N.J.E.Davies, O.S.Davies, R.Davies, C.Edwards, J.Evans, S.E.Freeguard,

C.Galsworthy, W.F.Griffiths, J.Hale, S.Harris, M.Harvey, N.T.Hunt, S.K.Hunt, J.Hurley, H.N.James, C.J.Jones, D.Jones, J.Jones, L.Jones, R.G.Jones, D.Keogh, S.A.Knoyle, E.V.Latham, D.Lewis, A.Llewelyn, A.R.Lockyer,

J.Miller, S.Miller, R.Mizen, J.D.Morgan, S.Paddison, L.M.Purcell, S.Pursey, S.Rahaman, P.A.Rees, S.H.Reynolds, A.J.Richards, P.D.Richards, M.Spooner,

A.J.Taylor, R.L.Taylor, D.Whitelock,

A.Wingrave, R.W.Wood and A.N.Woolcock

Officers in Attendance: S.Phillips, S.Rees, C.Griffiths, W.Bradshaw (Solace), L.Margetson, A.Harding, S.Blewett, S.Curran, C.L.Davies and J.Woodman-Ralph

## 1. <u>Declarations of Interest</u>

No declarations of interest were received.

# 2. Access to Meetings

**RESOLVED:** That pursuant to Section 100(4) and (5) of

the Local Government Act 1972, the public

be excluded for the following item of business which involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as

defined in Paragraphs 12 and 13 of Part 4

of Schedule 12A to the above Act.

## 3. <u>Appointment of the Chief Executive Neath Port Talbot County</u> Borough Council

#### **RESOLVED:**

- 1. That following the interviews for the post of Chief Executive, Council agreed to make an appointment.
- 2. That KJ be appointed to the post of Chief Executive of Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council at the minimum pay grade, subject to the standard preemployment checks.

### **CHAIRPERSON**